Confirmed Keynote Speakers

The Rt Hon. Lord Deben
Chairman, UK Committee on Climate Change; Chairman and Founder, Sancroft International; Chairman, Valpak Ltd; Chairman, Personal Investment Management & Financial Advice Association, UK
View bio

Rachel Kyte
CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General, Sustainable Energy for All, USA
View bio

Leah Lawrence
President and CEO, Sustainable Development Technology Canada, Canada
View bio

Confirmed Panellists

Duncan Burt
Acting Director of Operations, System Operator, National Grid, UK
View bio

Anthony Froggatt
Senior Research Fellow, Energy, Environment and Resources, Chatham House, UK
View bio

Joanna Hubbard
COO & Co-founder, Electron, UK
View bio

Wairimu Karanja
Founder and Director, EnVantage Law, Kenya
View bio

Zoë Knight
Managing Director, Group Head, HSBC Centre of Sustainable Finance, HSBC Holdings plc, UK
View bio

Dermot Nolan
Chief Executive Officer, OFGEM, UK
View bio

Andrew Prag
World Energy Outlook, France
View bio

Wilfrid Petrie
CEO, Engie, UK and Ireland
View bio

David Shipworth
Professor of Energy and the Built Environment, UCL Energy Institute, UK
View bio

Organised by
  • Elsevier
  • Energy Institute
  • Gyrotricity
  • Energy Institute

Supporting Publications
Media Partners